IPL Winners List

IPL Winners List

The Indian Premier League is the most-watched Twenty20 tournament. (IPL) The Indian Premier League is a domestic, yearly Twenty20 cricket tournament in India that is run by the IPL Governing Council under the direction of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

The IPL started out in 2008 and now includes of ten clubs in ten locations across India.

Find the IPL Winners List and IPL Awards

IPL Winners and Seasons List
YearFinalWinnerVenuePlayer of the Tournament
2008Rajasthan Royals Vs Chennai Super KingsRajasthan Royals won by 3 wicketsDY Patil StadiumShane Watson ( Australia)
2009Deccan Chargers Vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDeccan Chargers won by 6 runsWanderers Stadium Adam Gilchrist ( Australia)
2010Chennai Super Kings Vs Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings won by 22 runsDY Patil StadiumSachin Tendulkar ( India)
2011Chennai Super Kings Vs Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai Super Kings Won by 58 runsM. A. Chidambaram StadiumChris Gayle (West Indies)
2012Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders won by 5 wicketsM. A. Chidambaram StadiumSunil Narine ( West Indies)
2013Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians Won by 23 runsEden GardensShane Watson ( Australia)
2014Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Punjab KingsKolkata Knight Riders won by 3 wicketsM. Chinnaswamy StadiumGlenn Maxwell ( Australia)
2015Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians Won by 41 runsEden GardensAndre Russell ( West Indies)
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Royal Challengers BangaloreSunrisers Hyderabad Won by 8 runsM. Chinnaswamy StadiumVirat Kohli ( India)
2017Mumbai Indians Vs Rising Pune SupergiantMumbai Indians Won by 1 runRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium Ben Stokes ( England)
2018Chennai Super Kings Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai Super Kings won by 8 wicketsWankhede StadiumSunil Narine ( West Indies)
2019Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians Won by 1 runRajiv Gandhi International Cricket StadiumAndre Russell ( West Indies)
2020Mumbai Indians Vs Delhi CaptitalsMumbai Indians Won by 5 wicketsDubai International Cricket StadiumJofra Archer ( England)
2021Chennai Super Kings Vs Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings Won by 27 runsDubai International Cricket Stadium Harshal Patel ( India)
2022Gujarat Titans Vs Rajasthan RoyalsGujarat Titans Won by 7 wicketsNarendra Modi StadiumJos Buttler ( England)
2023Chennai Super Kings Vs Gujarat TitansChennai Super Kings Won by 5 wicketsNarendra Modi Stadium Shubman Gill ( India)
2024Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata Knight Riders won by 8 wicketsM. A. Chidambaram StadiumMitchell Starc


TeamsTitle WinsSeasonsPlay Offs 
Chennai Super Kings5 (2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023)1412
Mumbai Indians5 ( 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020)1610
Kolkata Knight Riders2 (2012, 2014)167
Rajasthan Royals1 (2008)146
Deccan Chargers1 (2009)52
Sunrisers Hyderabad1 (2016)116
Gujarat Titans1 (2022)22
Delhi Capitals0166
Punjab Kings0162
Royal Challengers Bangalore0168
Lucknow Super Giants022
Pune Warriors India031
Kochi Tuskers Kerala010

IPL Awards

The IPL is the world’s most popular cricket league. The IPL’s headquarters are in the Cricket Centre, near the Wankhede Stadium in Churchgate, Mumbai. The Governing Council is in charge of all league duties, including tournament organization.- Please find below the list of awards given to the players, and also check the IPL Winners List

Purple Cap

The Purple Cap is presented to the highest wicket-taker at the end of each season.

Orange Cap

The Orange Cap is awarded to the top run-scorer at the end of each season.

Most Valuable Player

The Most Valuable Player award, known as the “Man of the Tournament”

Emerging Player Award

The top under-19 player will be given the Emerging Player Award. Mustafizur Rahman is the only foreign player to have won this honor.

Fair Play Award

The Fair Play Award is given at the end of each season to the team with the best fair play record. After each match, the two on-field umpires and the third umpire rate both teams’ performances, and the highest-scoring team at the end of the season receives the trophy.

Maximum Sixes Award

The Maximum Sixes Award is given to the player who hits the most sixes by the end of the season.

The IPL features an electrifying atmosphere, with young players competing alongside seasoned veterans. Due to the IPL’s popularity, many online apps and fantastic cricket applications have led to the major business in fantacy cricket. The following are the most popular fantasy cricket apps.
1) Dream11
2) My11 Circle
3) MPL
Cricket fans all over the world may have an exciting and engaging experience with the world of virtual fantasy cricket. Click the below link to master fantasy cricket. https://cricketworldcupinformation.com/fantasy-cricket-mastering-tips/

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
Shane Warne cause of death The Sultan of Swing, Wasim Akram T20 World Cup 2024 Virat Vs Rohit