CSK IPL Title Wins and 2024 Squad

CSK IPL Title Wins and 2024 Squad

CSK IPL Title Wins and 2024 Squad

Under MS Dhoni’s leadership, the Chennai Super Kings have won five titles and are only second to fourth place in the standings. They are the most consistent IPL team in history. The team is owned by India Cements, which is headed by N. Srinivasan, a former chairman of the ICC and president of the BCCI.

Chennai Super Kings
Captain: Ruturaj Gaikwad
Coach: Stephen Fleming
Home ground: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai


MS Dhoni 
Devon Conway (Wk)
Ajinkya Rahane
Ruturaj Gaikwad (C)
Shaik Rasheed
Sameer Rizvi
Aravelly Avanish (Wk)


Rachin Ravindra
Moeen Ali
Shivam Dube
Daryl Mitchell
Mitchell Santner
Ravindra Jadeja
Ajay Mandal
Nishant Sindhu


Deepak Chahar
Tushar Deshpande
Mustafizur Rahman
Simarjeet Singh
Shardul Thakur
Maheesh Theekshana
Rajvardhan Hangargekar
Mukesh Choudhary
Matheesha Pathirana
Prashant Solanki

CSK Key Player and 2024 Squad

MS Dhoni:- Dhoni keeps using his gut feelings to guide the Super Kings to triumphs even as analytics transform the T20 scene. Even though his recent power-hitting has decreased, he can still win games for his team. In Chennai, Dhoni has definitely become a cult figure.

In 12 of their 14 seasons, the Super Kings have advanced to the next round. Over time, Dhoni who received the highest payout in the first auction, at Rs 9.5 crore, or around US$1.5 million became the team’s face, heart, and soul. His perception and strategic ability of coach Stephen Fleming have been essential to the Super Kings’ success throughout the years.

After the 2018 auction, the Super Kings were mocked as “Dad’s Army,” but they quickly disproved the criticism when one of their many over-30 players, Shane Watson, guided them to their third IPL title with an undefeated hundred in the championship match. Their two-year suspended comeback was better than expected. With many of their older pros still competing, they won the title in 2021 following their worst-ever finish in 2020.

CSK IPL title wins and Seasons

2008 – Runners-up
2009 – Fourth
2010 – Champions
2011 – Champions
2012 – Runners-up
2013 – Runners-up
2014 – Third Place
2015 – Runners-up
2016, 2017 – Suspended
2018 – Champions
2019 – Runners-up
2020 – Seventh Place
2021 – Champions
2022 – Ninth Place
2023 – Champions

After Virat Kohli and Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni is arguably the most well-liked Indian cricket player of all time.
India won in every format under Dhoni’s direction: the 50-over World Cup in 2011, the T20 world title on his captaincy debut in 2007, the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013, Asia Cup winners in 2010, 2016, and 2018, and the Test rankings for eighteen months, beginning in December 2009.

CSK IPL Title Wins and 2024 Squad

CSK won the IPL title in 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023, and Runner-up 2008, 2012, 2013, 2015, and 2019

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top